I am still alive

Why I’m alive, why there is something left,

When there is no mirth and fest to celebrate, 

There are still few breaths in my chest,

No layer on upper surface and None in depth,

As a neutron’s motion & vibe!

I am still alive!

When neither a story nor any dream,

No tears, noise and scream,

When there is neither journey nor destination,

No cloud of imagination,

Where I fly, when I don’t know this is either earth or sky!

I’m still alive!

I see the stars in the dark night,

Talk with the blowing wind,

Making art of those hidden parts and also interacting with mind,

I’m trying to revive!

I’m still alive!

I’m not seeing any sunshine & moonlight,

Either there is too dark or too bright,

No sight in my eyes!

I’m still alive!

2 thoughts on “I am still alive

  1. I’m still alive!
    I’m not seeing any sunshine & moonlight,
    Either there is too dark or too bright,
    No sight in my eyes!
    I’m still alive!
    Yes, You are alive. Because dead fishes like millions of your colleagues who are looking after their own interests float and are pushed away along with the flow to meet their destinations at the dark bottom, i.e. public rejection but fishes alive and kicking like you swim against the current and reach their destination,i.e.public acceptance and appreciation. Excellent poem.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

