The Dream

Dear Love, for nothing less than you,

I can be your’s and you can be me,

Would I broke this happy dream,

It was only a theme…

For reason, much too strong for fantasy,

Therefore you waked me wisely; yet

You didn’t break my dream, but continued it,

You are so true & genuine, your thoughts suffice to me!

To make dream, truths and fable histories,

As lighting, or a taper’s light your eyes, and not your noise, waked me;

Yet I thought thee…

For your lovers truth- an angel at first sight;

But when I saw you; I saw a golden heart,

With a hidden and saddest part,

And knew my thoughts beyond an angel’s art!

When you came to know what I dreamt, when you know when,

Excess of joy would wake me, and jerked then,

I must confess it,

You could not choose me, but think once it can be;

I am profane to think about in you,

You are heaven with the sacred & beautiful view,

And I am eternal dark without the light, that is you, only you!

Coming and staying showed you;

But rising makes me doubt that now, you are not you!

That Love is weak where Fear is as strong as he;

This is not all spirit pure and brave,

If mixture it of fear, shame, honour have!

3 thoughts on “ The Dream

Leave a Reply

